top of page

When an emotion is not more than a cloud

When a difficulty comes, I welcome it. I see the opportunity for growth and happiness within the struggle. I look at the struggle/cloud, my mind shut me down and bring unpleasent emotions. Ssometimes it brings great thick and grey clouds in the way; but there is something that makes me remember that the cloud is a cloud, the emotion is an emotion and it is in constant move (as it names implied);

As I plane goes towards a big cloud, the pilot knows how turbulent the passing through will be; sometimes, the pilot, takes the decision of not going through as it doesn't feel safe. As the pilot knows it won't be there forever, I wait for the emotion to be softer and then fly through it. Another times the cloud is not so scary, so the pilot can fly, and I can see the reality of the emotion from inside, moreover I can see the blue sky afterwards.

I have spent most of my life looking at the cloud from underneath, complaining, getting wet, and not doing anything else than driving away somewhere to avoid getting wet by the emotion. Luckly the rain is water, and I get dry afterwards. So I learnt to get wet while approaching to the storm, and I learnt to get dry when the sun hit me after the fly through. On top of that, the cloud takes just a tiny space on the sky, and the more I meditate, the bigger becomes the sky, or the smaller the cloud. Combining the inmensity of the sky, with the knowing of this is a cloud, makes life to be easier. Makes me to be in peace and flow.


Namaste



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page